Coolidge, Henderson and Hickox Nominated for 12th Man Foundation Board of Trustees

September 13, 2019

Current Trustee Dr. Robert Dennis '83 put forward as 2020 Chair Elect

COLLEGE STATION, Texas – The 12th Man Foundation Board of Trustees received nominations for three new members as well as the recommendation that current Trustee Dr. Robert Dennis '83 serve as 2020 Chair Elect during its Sept. 13 meeting.

Following thoughtful consideration of candidates submitted, the 12th Man Foundation's Nominating Committee recommended David Coolidge '87, George "Trey" Henderson III '80 and Michelle Hickox '89 begin serving four-year terms on the Board of Trustees in January 2020.

In accordance with the organization's bylaws, the 2020 12th Man Foundation Board of Trustees will be ratified during the Annual Meeting of the Membership on Nov. 27.

2020 Board of Trustee Nominees

David Coolidge '87

Owner, 024 Family Office LLC

Prior to creating his family office, Coolidge served as Founder and Owner of Velite Capital Management, a commodity fund focused on natural gas trading from 2006-2015. Prior to this, he was a principal trader for AAA Capital Management, another commodities trading firm in the asset management industry. Coolidge began his career with Seagull Energy in 1989 and held leadership roles at Coastal Gas Marketing and Reliant Energy. He holds a Bachelor of Science degree in Industrial Distribution from Texas A&M University and was also a member of the 12th Man Kickoff Team 1985-87. Coolidge and his wife, Ashley, reside in Houston, Texas, and have four children.

George "Trey" Henderson III '80

President, Henderson Mineral Inc.

Henderson is the owner of Henderson Mineral Inc. and currently serves on boards for Southside Bank, Brookshire Brothers Holding Inc., Overseas Hardwood Company, George H. Henderson Jr. Expo Center and The Pineywoods Foundation. He previously served on the Governor's Task Force on Evacuation, Transportation and Logistics in 2005, Angelina College, Memorial Health Systems of East Texas, The Texas Ethics Commission and The Texas Parks & Wildlife – Private Land Advisory Board. Henderson graduated from Lufkin High School and attended Texas A&M University graduating with a degree in Agricultural Economics. Henderson and his wife, Brigettee, reside in Lufkin, Texas. The couple has two sons and two grandsons.

Michelle Hickox '89

Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer, Independent Bank Group

Hickox has served as Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer of Independent Bank Group in McKinney, Texas, since May of 2012. As CFO, she was integral to the bank's initial public offering in 2013 and has been actively involved in the acquisition of eight other financial institutions since the IPO date, growing the bank from $1.7 billion to $15 billion in total assets as of 2019. Prior to joining Independent Bank Group, Hickox was an audit partner with RSMUS, LLP, where she was the lead not for profit partner, working with foundations, schools and member organizations during her 20-year public accounting career. She is a current board member and audit committee member of the Baylor Oral Health Foundation, which supports the Texas A&M College of Dentistry, located in Dallas, Texas. Hickox is a 1989 graduate of Texas A&M University Mays Business School and resides in Plano, Texas, with husband Rob, Class of '90. They have two daughters, Cameron, Class of '17 and Abby, Class of '19.

2020 Chair Elect Nominee

Dr. Robert Dennis '83

Orthopedic Surgeon

Robert W. Dennis, M.D. graduated from Texas A&M with a bachelor's degree in Management in 1983. While at Texas A&M, Dennis was a member of the Corps of Cadets, Ross Volunteers and Chairman of Fish Camp. Upon graduating from Texas A&M, he attended medical school at the University of Texas in Houston and completed his Orthopedic residency at the University of Texas Health Science Center in San Antonio. After finishing a Sports Medicine fellowship in Sydney, Australia, Dennis returned to his hometown Tyler, Texas, and joined Azalea Orthopedic and Sports Medicine Clinic. In addition to his orthopedic practice, he was a founding partner in Texas Spine and Joint Hospital in Tyler. Dennis is a member of the Champions Council. He and his wife, Sheli, previously served as Captains of the East Texas Chapter. He is also a MVP Gold member and currently serves as Chair of the Annual Fund Committee for the 12th Man Foundation. He and Sheli have one son.

More News